My How Time Flies!

Standard

As of today, it’s exactly two weeks before Costa Rica.  It’s just around the corner, and I still sounds too good to be true when I say it.

I’m still not completely ready for this, still have vaccines to get, necessary things to buy and the balance due to pay.  And of course, making sure all is caught up here at home including making sure my mom has all she’ll need while I’m gone.  She’s not been very healthy the past few months and I’ve pretty much have moved into the caretaker role with her.

So, I’m still a bit frazzled as the clock ticks away and I still have so much to do!  I’m sure the organizer is already tired of hearing from me as I’m continually asking questions.  It’s the anal side of me trying to make sure I know everything in advance so I can be prepared for everything. Crazy I know, but it’s me.

On the other hand, I’ve already “met” some of the other individuals going on the trip.  And, like me, everyone is anxious and excited!  It seems like quite the varied group so far.  I’m guessing many are younger than me, many much more traveled.  Many have not clowned before, most are first timers to a Patch Adams trip like me, for a couple others this is the second Patch trip this year! Several are coming from other countries like Australia, Sweden and Switzerland, and many are extending their trips either in Costa Rica or elsewhere.  But, the cool thing is that we all have the same goal…humanitarian work with the fun of clowning!

Despite the stress now as I continue to fundraise and get ready, I know it will pay off in the end.  It will.  Thank you again to everyone that has so generously helped me get this far.  Please continue share my journey with others.  It is appreciated.

About Shimmy The Clown

I AM.....critter crazy, an animal advocate, a nature lover, a great listener, a character clown, a child at heart, a belly dancer, not quite a snake charmer, a monkey mind expert, a curly girl, a tree hugger, a novice photographer, face painter wannabe, introverted, but friendly, a lover of books, sensitive & compassionate, a bodhisattva in training, a day dreamer, an utterly amazing product of dysfunction, perfect in a slightly imperfect way, pretty easy going, somewhat shy, even-keeled, a heavy thinker, a daughter, sister, wife & friend, quite complicated & very sincere.

Leave a Reply

