It’s time to go!!!

Standard

So the waiting is finally over!  Tomorrow morning I’ll be on my way to Costa Rica! I still can’t believe it’s true.  I want to say THANK YOU to everyone that has been so supportive! Thank you for your kind words and encouragement, and thank you to everyone that helped me out in my fund-raising efforts!  You are all wonderful!  This trip is for you and you are all with me in spirit.  You will be in my heart with every hug I give throughout this trip!  I mean that!

Ron was so kind as to set up a WordPress blog that will automatically update onto my website, http://www.shimmytheclown.com.  How cool is that?!  Now I’ll be able to post blogs about my adventures and maybe even a pic or two!  As long as I can find free wi-fi and internet access, and we have the free time to do so, I’ll do my best to share!

Your support is still appreciated.  Please continue to send positive thoughts and blessings my way for a safe and successful journey!

Off to bed…tomorrow will be an early and exciting day!

About Shimmy The Clown

I AM.....critter crazy, an animal advocate, a nature lover, a great listener, a character clown, a child at heart, a belly dancer, not quite a snake charmer, a monkey mind expert, a curly girl, a tree hugger, a novice photographer, face painter wannabe, introverted, but friendly, a lover of books, sensitive & compassionate, a bodhisattva in training, a day dreamer, an utterly amazing product of dysfunction, perfect in a slightly imperfect way, pretty easy going, somewhat shy, even-keeled, a heavy thinker, a daughter, sister, wife & friend, quite complicated & very sincere.

Leave a Reply

