Here I am in Costa Rica!

Standard

Hey all,

This is coming to you from San Jose, Costa Rica!  I´m using the computers at the hostel we´re staying in and it´s pretty funky so excuse any typos that might occur.   The flight was good, amazing flying in to this country with all the amazing mountains.  I met up with more clowns at the airport and we all got picked up together and shuttled over.  The hostel is, well, a hostel, though the building across from the main one where my room is is much nicer.  If you´ve ever stayed at a hostel, you probably can guess what it´s like.

My room is okay.  Small, but adequate.   I am trying to switch though because right now it´s one queen size bed for 2 people.  Not real comfortable with that. I´m sure it won´t be for the other person assigned there either.  Not to complain, I can deal with everything else but same bed is a little too much for me.  So, I´ll see what comes of it.

No trip organizers are here yet so those of us here are just hanging out.  It´s been raining on and off since we landed so going somewhere doesn´t sound too pleasing. But the temperature is awesome.  Not too hot or cold!

Some of us went and got dinner at the hostel restaurant. Not too bad.  It cost me 2, 700 colons (local currency) or roughly about $5.35.  I had a good sized homemade burrito and a bottle of water.

Tomorrow we start right out with clowning in the morning in the morning and we have our first workshop in the afternoon.  Everyone is looking forward to meeting Patch.  Actually, this is not the first of these adventures for several of the folks here.  Some have gone on other trips including the Russia, Mexico and Ecuador trips.  Some of the folks have been to the workshops at the Gesundheit Institute as well.  A the few folks I´ve met, many have traveled a lot and still travel a lot.  Must be nice!

Well, gonna stop for now. Gotta get my bearings.  I´m really feeling like a fish out of water for several reasons, but I´m sure I´ll be better by tomorrow when things get spelled out more for us and hopefully I don´t have to share a bed.

Thank you again to all of you that helped make this happen!  It´s going to be great and overall it already is!

 

 

About Shimmy The Clown

I AM.....critter crazy, an animal advocate, a nature lover, a great listener, a character clown, a child at heart, a belly dancer, not quite a snake charmer, a monkey mind expert, a curly girl, a tree hugger, a novice photographer, face painter wannabe, introverted, but friendly, a lover of books, sensitive & compassionate, a bodhisattva in training, a day dreamer, an utterly amazing product of dysfunction, perfect in a slightly imperfect way, pretty easy going, somewhat shy, even-keeled, a heavy thinker, a daughter, sister, wife & friend, quite complicated & very sincere.

Leave a Reply

